Your membership has expired, click here to renew!

Craig Uden

Craig Uden
2018 NCBA Past President 

A fourth-generation cattleman from Elwood, Neb., Craig Uden has always been active in helping shape the ever-challenging and changing beef industry. He believes in giving back to an industry that has been good to him, and while he has stepped aside from the day to day management, he still enjoys buying and selling cattle and his customer relations title, because it is the relationships that are built in the cattle industry that make this business so rewarding. People work toward a common goal to improve and learn so that their industry is sustainable for future generations. Craig is a partner in Darr Feedlot Inc., a commercial cattle feeding operation in central Nebraska. Craig and his wife, Terri, also own and manage three commercial cow-calf operations.

They have a daughter, Blair, who is involved in agribusiness and her and husband own a registered Red Angus operation in Minnesota. His son, Andrew, and his wife work on the family operation helping oversee the cow-calf operation. In addition, Andrew works with his own high tech animal information company. Craig graduated from the University of Nebraska. He has been involved with NCBA since the mid-1980s and has served on several committees throughout the organization.

Craig is currently serving as NCBA Past President; he has previously served as President, President-elect, Policy Division Chairman and Federation Division Chairman. He has been involved in a number of functions on a local and state basis, including past chairman and elder of Trinity Lutheran Church in Lexington, Nebraska, member and past chair of the Dawson County Cattlemens, and a 4-H leader. Along with serving on the Nebraska Beef Council, Craig has served on the Nebraska Cattlemens Board of Directors as a committee chairman and vice chairman, the Nebraska Cattlemens Research & Education Foundation, and involved in Nebraska Feedlot Council. Craig is also a member of Nebraska Ag Builders and sits on the Foundation Board of Alpha Gamma Rho Fraternity.