Your membership has expired, click here to renew!


News Releases

Date: 7/29/2014

Title: The White House Recognizes Arkansas Cattleman for Innovation and Leadership

Today, the White House and U.S. Department of Agriculture recognized Adam McClung as one of 15 “Champions of Change” leaders from across the country. According the White House, these agriculturalists are leading in their industries and communities, inspiring others who want to find careers and a life on the land, and providing food, fiber, fuel, and flora around the world.
“The White House has chosen an exceptional group of innovative leaders from across the country,” said Forrest Roberts, chief executive officer for the National Cattlemen’s Beef Association. “Adam is an excellent example of a bright, young leader in the beef industry and is extremely deserving of this award.”
McClung is the executive vice president of the Arkansas Cattlemen’s Association and a NCBA member. He and wife Chantel own and operate 7 Diamond 3 McClung Cattle Company near El Paso, Arkansas. Before returning to Arkansas, McClung went to Eastern Oklahoma State College and Oklahoma State University on livestock judging scholarships, and received his bachelor’s degree in animal science with emphasis on business and agriculture economics.
“This award recognizes not only Adam’s outstanding leadership, but also his ability to inspire others seeking a future in the beef industry,” said Roberts.
The program featured USDA Deputy Secretary Krysta Harden who discussed efforts to ensure beginning farmers and ranchers have access to the programs and support they need. The event also included a discussion about how to continue growing and supporting the next generation of agriculturalists.
The Champions of Change program was created as an opportunity for the White House to feature individuals, businesses, and organizations doing extraordinary things to empower and inspire members of their communities.

Contact our Media Team

Ed Frank
Senior Director
Policy Communications

Steven Johnson
Associate Director
Policy Communications